Rack Chat: Goals, Vids, and More

Displaying IMG_20140126_200022.jpg

I wanted to post up some recent workout vids I took over the past few weeks or so. I really don’t have any specific goals planned with the exception of breaking past my old PR on deadlift at 350lbs. I pulled an easy 345# last week and was capable of more but decided to leave it at that. Otherwise, just looking to pack on some size and lower my BF % a bit. I am hanging in at around 185lbs which is almost an ideal weight for me as I don’t have any desire to be much heavier. As with most 30+ year olds I am battling various issues in and around my pelvic region; I work a FT job that plops me in a chair for nearly half the day. Couple that with an hour in the car and my hamstrings, hip flexors, and lower back are a constant battle for me. I continue to do my dynamic warm ups, foam rolling, and post workout stretching which has provided a bit of relief. As with anything, I need to stay consistent or it is all out the door. Thanks for listening.

 

 

Posted on March 27, 2014, in Rack Chat and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

